How I Made $1,200 in 3 Days From My Book Sales On Gumroad

If you’re selling a book on Gumroad, the first thing to know is that you can’t simply upload it and expect it to make sales. You have to put in a lot of effort before you even get started, and then there’s still plenty of work after that.

Cozma Claudiu
5 min readAug 24, 2022
Photo by Viacheslav Bublyk on Unsplash

The biggest secret to getting the ball rolling.

I’m going to guess that you’re having trouble getting started with your own book sales on Gumroad. You’re looking for ways to get the ball rolling, but you don’t want to waste time or money on strategies that won’t work.

I hope this post can help you figure out what will work and what won’t work in order to make sure that you’re spending your time on strategies that are worth it.

The first thing I want you to do is to look at how the books I was selling were doing before they got popular. The biggest secret? They were cheap! And they had good covers, descriptions, reviews, pricing, and marketing (more on those later).

Why your audience is king.

--

--

Cozma Claudiu

Full-Time YouTuber, I like writing and talking about money and marketing! Follow me if that's something that interests you.